20130108-180455.jpg

There’s something magical about living in Capitol Hill, so close to where all the hot political action happens. I never know when a random puppet march or white supremacist rally or random piece of furniture will randomly show up outside my door.

Yes. You read that right. THERE’S A MAGICAL FURNITURE FAIRY ROAMING THE STREETS NEAR THE US CAPITOL.

It’s real. I swear. All I have to do is think I need a bookshelf, or side table, and within weeks, that piece will be sitting outside my house- or, in the case of my deck table, literally on my doorstep.

Sure, my bookshelf leans at a relatively unsettling angle, and my deck table has tiles that stab you and my recent (today) find of a side table badly needs a coat of paint. I like to think those flaws give them character.

Okay, that’s total BS. But they’re functional (enough) and I paid nothing for them except for the bleach used to wipe them down.

20130108-180114.jpg

Besides, my theory is that I don’t need to be investing in furniture unless I can buy really nice pieces. And there’s no point to buying really nice pieces until I plan on living in the place longer than a few years.

So, keep an eye out for the fairy. Let me know if you spot her roaming the streets. I imagine she looks a little like an unshowered 20-something with a moving van.

One thought on “There’s a Fairy Roaming Around DC!

  1. Pingback: The magical furniture fairy strikes again!!! | Lessons With Laura

Leave a Reply

